Spring 2016 Meeting Sunday June 12, 2016 8AM Avondale, CO

President Jeff Ryan called the meeting to order at 8AM. In attendance:

Jeff Ryan, K0RM	Jeff Carrier, K0JSC
Scott Taylor, W0KVA	Amanda Alden, K1DDN
Doug Sharp, K2AD	Rick Naething, AE5JI
Brian Mileshosky, N5ZGT	David Dean, K0PWO
Ed James, KA8JMW	John Maxwell, W0VG
Mike Gurski, K0GUR	Greg Pettis, N1GEP

A quick financial report was given by John Maxwell on behalf of Treasurer, Wayne Heinen.

Elections were called for officers, all positions, President Jeff Ryan, Vice President Scott Taylor, Secretary Lisa Hurdelbrink, Treasurer Wayne Heinen and the Board were re-elected by acclimation as there were no offers by members to run for office.

One appointment was done by the board for the Director of Information Technology and Network to Joey Stanford, NV0N.

President: Jeff Ryan, KØRM Vice-President: Scott Taylor, WØKVA Secretary: Lisa Hurdelbrink, KØLMH Treasurer: Wayne Heinen, NØPOH Chief Technical Officer and Director: Doug Sharp, K2AD CEO and Director: John Maxwell, WØVG Director of Information Technology and Network: Joey Stanford, NV0N Director at Large: Chris Hamilton, KDØZYF Director at Large: David Dean, KØPWO

Business was concluded at 8:10AM

Continuing discussions were had about the future plans and direction of the club and how we will need to find partners to continue to expand our network. Our network took significant damage over the last few weeks due to lightning and will likely be several months and several thousand dollars to get it back to normal.

Major damage: Fremont Peak, Royal Gorge, 5 microwave radios, surge suppressors and injectors were lost. Squaw, 2 microwave radios and injectors lost. Cheyenne Mountain lost a microwave radio and injector.

Respectfully submitted by John Maxwell.